INTRO TO DESIGN FOR PUBLISHING

I just signed up for an online course on design for publishing. I found it through a self-publisher whose blog I follow, named Colin Wright. This guy is amazing and I encourage you to go to his website and get inspired, I know that I do!

As I continue to write my textbook, I am keeping my eye open for any visual inspiration that I can find in preparation for the illustration process of producing my textbook. I already have some background with Photoshop and Illustrator, and I would say that my design sense is about a B/B+. I am really looking forward to seeing what some of the publishing tricks of the trade are as well as some things that I shouldn’t do as I design my book.

The class runs for one month and starts January 16th. Here is the link to the course site.

Leave a Reply

