Setbacks

We can tell ourselves all that we want that there are 1,000,000,000 reasons that we could not find time to sit down and get something done. In my case, writing this book is throwing me every opportunity to procrastinate. Though there are times when life just has its way with you and you have to throw your hands up in the air. On December 8th, 2013, my father died. He was sick for two months and for two months I did nothing. Before he died, I told him that I was writing this book and he told me that I can do it. I promise to do just that. Over Christmas break I wrote the 7th of my 8 chapters in a notebook. Writing it went much faster, but typing it in Illustrator is taking more time that I had hoped. Regardless, I am committed to sitting down for a few moments every day and getting SOMETHING….ANYTHING done. I have started to type out my last unit that deals with urbanization. There are a lot of illustrative opportunities in this chapter and it is going to be a long one. Wish me luck. Dad, this book will be dedicated to you. I love you forever.

Leave a Reply

