My Current Workstation

I was up early at 5:00am this morning and I was able to get some writing done.  For some reason I work best in the morning, I am sure that it has something to do with having coffee.

I was able to get two pages of text down before 8:00 so that is pretty good considering I am researching throughout the process as well.

I thought to take some photos of my work station.  Would you believe it if I told you that my desk at school is spotless, but my home is where everything spills all over the place?

This is where the magic is happening.  I have my resource books, iPad, and iMac all in one place.  Don't forget the Dunkin Donuts coffee.
This is where the magic is happening. I have my resource books, iPad, and iMac all in one place. Don’t forget the Dunkin Donuts coffee.
I use my iPad to sketch illustration ideas for my text.  I am using an app called Paper by 53.  It is a ton of fun to use, intuitive, and at a small cost, has already paid for itself.
I use my iPad to sketch illustration ideas for my text. I am using an app called Paper by 53. It is a ton of fun to use, intuitive, and at a small cost, has already paid for itself.
This is a picture of what my work screen looks like.  One of the reasons that I love working on a Mac is because it is super easy to flow from one screen to another.  As you can see, I am using Adobe Illustrator which enables me to work and edit across multiple pages at once in a drag and drop kind of way.  I use the zoom and group features religiously.
This is a picture of what my work screen looks like. One of the reasons that I love working on a Mac is because it is super easy to flow from one screen to another. As you can see, I am using Adobe Illustrator which enables me to work and edit across multiple pages at once in a drag and drop kind of way. I use the zoom and group features religiously.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

